At Mentor Parks & Recreation Department, we’re always working on a new program, special event or fun family activity.

Check the calendar to find out more about these events or scroll down for information on our major events:

Celebrate Earth Day, Sat, April 22, 10 am- 2 pm, Garfield Park
Spring Plant & Flower Sale, Sat, May 14, 11 am – 1 pm, Wildwood Cultural Center
Just Kids Stuff Garage Sale, Thurs, May 18, 9 am – 12 pm, Garfield Park
Memorial Day Walking Parade/Ceremony, Mon, May 29, 10 am, Mentor Cemetery
Shells, Scales and Slime, Sun, June 11, 10 am – 2 pm, Garfield Park
Itty Bitty Triathalon, Sat, June 17, 8:30 am check in, race at 9 am, Walsh Park
Mentor’s Got Talent Show for Kids, Tues, July 11, 11:30 am, Civic Center Amphitheater
Childrens’ Pet Show, Tues, July 25, 10 a.m., Civic Center Amphitheater
Shakespeare In The Park, Sun, July 31, 7 pm, Civic Center Amphitheater
Chalk Art Contest, Wed, August 16, 9:30 – 11 am, Civic Center Bike Path

The City of Mentor has some amazing events coming your way. Click the logo next to each event to get all the details!

Music at the Manor
Wednesdays, June 7 – 28, 6 p.m., Wildwood Cultural Center patio
Details coming soon!

Wildwood Fine Arts & Wine
Saturday, June 17, 10:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.,
Details coming soon!

Mentor Rocks!
Tuesdays, July 4 – August 15, 7 – 9 p.m., Civic Center Amphitheater
Join us to kick off the season and open the new amphitheater on July 4th with a surprise national act to be announced soon!

Headlands Beach Fest
Saturday, July 22, 11 a.m.- 7 p.m., Headlands Beach State Park
This isn’t your typical day at the beach!

Mentor Cruise In
Saturday, August 12, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m., Civic Center Park

Mentor CityFest
Friday, August 25, 4 – 11 p.m. and Saturday, August 26, 12 – 11 p.m.
TWO Days – One BIG Event!